ShadowVeil's introduction

ShadowVeil
    Level 1
    Level 1

ShadowVeil's introduction

Post by ShadowVeil on Fri Dec 23, 2011 7:08 am

Greetings fellow T3 members and everyone else!

My name is Atanas, I'm 20 years old and Bulgarian so GMT+2. In Jedi Academy I use the nickname ShadowVeil. First of all, I apologise for any grammar and punctual mistakes I might make as my English is far from good. I started playing this game in 2008 and stopped in 2010. The reasons for the long 1 year break were the lack of decent hardware that would run the game with at least 125 fps and having a poor unreliable Internet Provider. However an year later some things changed in my life and I finally got the so desired awesome personal computer with a great overall performance ( I never trust laptops - overheating, inability to add RAM and small screens). Anyway I really love Star Wars Jedi Academy, it always brings me that nostalgia whenever I have a longer break from gaming. Just listen to that wonderful song it has always inspired me to go on and improve myself in lightsaber duels and utterly enjoy JA's magical atmosphere! Smile

Why I stumbled across your community? Many thanks to Hugo for his incredible demos! I spent a whole week watching them and had a decent practice in T3 home map. Haha you will find it weird but I am so committed that I even played JA in my university during the breaks between the lectures. Make no mistake I am not new to Jedi Academy but that theory helped me a lot to remember some basics, especially the movement and singlesaber videos. The Force is a powerful Ally and a terrible Foe! Now I see what Hugo meant with those dead air jumps :O. So yeah the main cause for my interest in T3 is that I wish to enlarge my knowledge and start thinking outside the box. Furthermore I thoroughly enjoy communicating with mature and respectful lads and able to take criticism myself. I believe T3 is where I want to be.

P.S.